The mindfulness project corner is complete

Yes, my project is finally complete and I’m really happy how they look.

Project corner – MacBook Air 2013, iPhone 6S, Newton MessagePad 1993 & tv

I put this same picture on my Twitter, and on my LinkedIn. Honestly, I’m a bit overwhelmed with the amount of impressions nearly 18,000, and the likes 350 (as of time of writing). Also the wonderful comments. I’ve never had such impact before😝.

There were some people that asked me if I was selling them, or creating them, like some people do on Etsy, but it’s just my own personal mindfulness project. Something I needed to do during the weekends of lockdown and beyond. What I have said to people is, if they like this sort of thing and they haven’t found Grid Studio online, they should check them out. So professional and so much tech as artwork, they are awesome! I already have four pieces of their artwork already and my project fits in really great with them.

It’s been fun and extremely enlightening, researching how to take these things apart without breaking anything. Realising that they are designed as beautifully inside as well as out. Then creating a shadow box and mounting these parts within it.

Well, it really is time to put my many screwdriver sets, spudgers, glues, tapes and any left over art foam board (black and white) away. There’s no more wall left 🤣

Leave a comment